It's Simply Complicated

Life as a wife, a mom, and a woman

It’s just one of those days! May 21, 2010

Filed under: The Every Day — alyshaisabella @ 3:08 pm

I wasn’t sure how to start my blog and where to begin because I feel like I’m starting in the middle. But then my luck changed and I had a day like today. Where the craziness begins, is on my walk. Each morning I go for a walk with the baby in the stroller and our dog on a leash. Both seem to love the walk, but more so on the dogs end. She will whine to go for a walk if she thinks I’m waiting too long to go. Anyway, I got Bear ready to go and headed down into the drive way where I normally attach the dog on the leash. Instead of Cinnamon, the dog, trying to lead the way, she sat by the car like she wanted to go for a ride. I called her to come by me and she just sat there not really wanting to come and so I ended up coaxing her by me to get her on the leash. Once she got on the leash she was fine, but I did notice her not walking like she normally does. I second guessed myself and thought in my head she’s fine and continued on my way.

My walking path is always the same and it is measured as 3.1 miles. I was rounding on the half way point when Cinnamon wanted to stop and rest. I though okay for some reason she’s tired and I’ll just give her a minute. When I started to walk again she was fine, for a about a second. It was then that she started to want to head back to the house and made it pretty much impossible to go forward. I figured something must be bothering her and decided it would be fine if we headed back. I get another three minutes of walking out of her and then she stops. I thought we’d rest again for a bit and then start walking so we could get home, but no. A few minutes came and went, but still I couldn’t get Cinnamon to move. I started to get annoyed because I didn’t want to spend the rest of my day just trying to get home! Luckily I bend down to get water from the little storage area under the stroller and saw the strap on thing. I’m not sure what you call them, but it’s the thing that you can put the baby in and it straps them to you back or front. Since I was wanting to get moving again, I started to get Bear strapped up and lifted him and clipped everything so he would be on my back. Then I lifted the dog and placed her in the stroller. It was no easy task either because our dog is scarred of everything and she didn’t like being put in the stroller.

So there I am, walking again with a baby strapped to my back and a dog being pushed in the stroller. Luckily for me, my walk is along streets that frequently enough get traffic. As each car passed I thought, what a sight this must be. I don’t know if people are laughing after they pass or if they just thought I was stupid doing it the hard way.  The only thing that made me feel better on the way home was our passing a house where the dogs came running toward us. As I watched them approach their barking stopped and they kind of went sideways like they werent sure what they were seeing. And to top it off, I said to my dog, “I hope your embarrassed. Those dogs didn’t even know what to think of you riding in the stroller. Maybe next time you won’t be so difficult.”

Pushing 60 lbs and carrying and extra 20lbs

By the time I got home, my husband was at home and able to see the sight of us, which is where the picture came from.

Just a side note, but this also happened the morning our ac decided to flood the tile area. We used a shop vac to suck up all the water and then on the way out the door to dump the water, the lid slipped out and the container fell the the floor. This small action caused another clean up!

 

One Response to “It’s just one of those days!”

  1. photobella Says:

    Oh my. That is too funny. Baby on your back and lab in the stroller. What a sight to see!


Leave a Reply

